Heart of my home

Good food, good health, good life, good blessings.  My take on cooking is that the heart of any home is the kitchen.  The kitchen can bring joy from sorrow, peace from strife, hospitality from rejection.  I find God in my kitchen; He meets me when I am kneading the dough for whole wheat French bread to take to a friend.  He blesses my life when I cook a pot of soup to take each week to my volunteer work at church and share with whomever walks in the door. He brings joy to my family when we try new spices and healthy changes in an old recipe.  My heart is full when I can teach my grown children new techniques that will help their busy lives to be more manageable.

country_kitchen_by_peka444-d5rz6lp

In Genesis 18 Abraham tells Sarah “Quickly, make ready three measures of fine meal: knead it and make cakes.  Vs 7 Abraham ran to the heard, took a tender and good calf, gave it to a young man and he hastened to prepare it. Vs 8 so he took butter and milk and the calf which he had prepared, and set it before them: and he stood by them under the tree as they ate”.  Hospitality has been a gift from God to bring us together in peace and harmony.  I will make a commitment to bring more to my kitchen to show them how much they are loved and how to love one another.

www.TheKitchenKoach.com

About TheKitchenKoach

A hard working, loving mother of 3 with over 35 years of culinary experience. Dedicated to the art of altering recipes to achieve optimal health benefits and delicious foods to eat. Kris coaches individuals and families in the discipline of effective food preparation. She consults on large scale catering projects, intimate dinner settings, and daily meal planning for families. Her many years in the food industry has equipped her with an arsenal of tips and tricks to make efficient use of the kitchen.
This entry was posted in Preparation for a busy life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

