Quiet time is healthy time

Quiet time is healthy time

A cup of coffee, yes I drink it and love it, I am Swedish you know, my devotions and the early morning dawn.  I had been doing my devotions since 1982 when My Father and I started our walk together.  My head is clear, my spirit at peace and am ready to hear Your voice.  Guide my thoughts today Lord and give my life direction and purpose.  I journal my prayers, thoughts, requests and gratitude, my day begins and I am ready to face the day.

I read a bumper sticker the other day, it said Be Still and hear the voice of God.  I wonder, “Am I still enough?”  “Am I really hearing Him for my purpose?”  Then I go to the kitchen to make breakfast and now know; I am right where I am supposed to be. Make the coffee, cook the eggs, actually Justin fixes breakfast and I make the green smoothie.  Life is just the way it is supposed to be.  There are trials and there are blessings.  I am learning to take each minute with gratitude for the moment it is.

hot-cross-buns

As I make the Hot Cross Buns for this Easter Day, I am reminded why I am here. God uses my hands to prepare the food that shows His love.   Do you know what the history of the Hot cross bun is?  The tradition was started in England in the 14th century.  A kind-hearted monk baked them on Good Friday to feed the poor as the legend goes.  This action of love has grown into a tradition that the little buns contain sacred powers of protection.  What a  great story.  My buns are in the oven and I will top them with a cross of lemon frosting.  Some I will give to a neighbor.  Some I will take to our early Easter dinner. Then I will have enough for Easter morning as we get ready for the Holiest of Days.

easter_eggs

Happy Easter to you!  Remember you are loved.

 

www.TheKitchenKoach.com

About TheKitchenKoach

A hard working, loving mother of 3 with over 35 years of culinary experience. Dedicated to the art of altering recipes to achieve optimal health benefits and delicious foods to eat. Kris coaches individuals and families in the discipline of effective food preparation. She consults on large scale catering projects, intimate dinner settings, and daily meal planning for families. Her many years in the food industry has equipped her with an arsenal of tips and tricks to make efficient use of the kitchen.
This entry was posted in Preparation for a busy life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

